Introduction (and a bit about this blog)

Hey Guys!

Ok, so I decided that because I love to write (and because it seems like a great way to connect with people), I am starting a blog about my “quest” to find a place in this world.  Or the way I became the greatest country star that ever lived!

Yeah, I know.  One can dream.  But, hey!  I know you’re really excited.  Get those rockin’ party boots on!

In all seriousness though, I really want to chronicle my music journey with the fears, dreams, hopes and wishes- I guess, just the entire process through my eyes as it happens.  However, I don’t know if people want to read it.  I don’t even know if you all will make time to read it.  Heck, I don’t know how often I will write on this blog, but I will be forwarding the links on Facebook when I get a new post (once a week is the goal, but we will see…)

If you want to be a part of this, I would love to have you tag along.  I will plan on posting pictures, videos, and (of course) music (as I get it up and running).
I’ll be writing about my first steps tonight.  Here’s to hoping that this catches on…

Love you all!

2 thoughts on “Introduction (and a bit about this blog)

  1. Emily, I was overcome with tears of joy and sadness when I heard you. Please give your Mom a hug from me. Your gift to her, and to the world, is your way of giving your gifts from God to your Mom and to the rest of the world. The pain and sadness in this life are our teachers, and God puts us all here to reach out to one another, to comfort one another. Your music comforts your Mom, I am sure, but it also brings comfort to so many others. God bless you, Emily. Please know you and your family are in my prayers. Love and hugs to all of you.

Leave a Reply

